Leadership

People Making a Difference

A team of creative professional therapists, non-clinical professionals, and clinical support personnel has been carefully selected to lead and manage the full spectrum of treatment programs available at Wernle and to ensure that each resident gets the care they need to have a positive future.

Main Telephone Number:

765 966.2506 / 877 336.8333

LEADERSHIP

President/CEO

Darrell R. Gordon, MSA, JD, CFRM
Email

P: 765 939.4570

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Jodi Riall
jriall@wernle.org
P
: 765 939.4570
F: 765 962.4210

 

Associate Clinical Director

​Dr. Corinne Young, PsyD, HSPP
cyoung@wernle.org
​P: 765.966.2506

Clinical Director

Dr. Valerie McCray
vmccray@wernle.org
P: 765 966.2506

 

Director of Finance

Mark Johnson
mjohnson@wernle.org

P765 939.4520
 

Director of Operations & Education

Dr. Kent Grider Ed.D, Ed.S
kgrider@wernle.org
P: 765 966.2506
F: 765 938.8033

Senior Program Manager

David Cruse
dcruse@wernle.org
P: 765 966.2506

Director of Human Resources

Gretchen Johnson, BA, MSA
gjohnson@wernle.org
P: (765) 939-4558
F: (765) 939-8295

Director of Continuous Quality Assurance

Kevin L. Handley, Sr. 
khandley@wernle.org
P: 765 939.4571
F: 765 939.8303

Director of Nursing

Vickie Daniel
vdaniel@wernle.org
(765) 939-4534

Manager of Outpatient & Homebased Services

Open Position

 

 

 

 

 


Development Department

Manager of Marketing & Special Events

Eric Burkhart
eburkhart@wernle.org
P:  765.939-4565

 

Philanthropy Officer

Melanie Frazier, CFRE
P: 765 993.0041
mfrazier@wernle.org  

Church Relations Officer

Clifford Nunn 
cnunn@wernle.org
P: 765 966.2506
F: 765 962.4210

Development Associate

Dena Shaw, BA, MBA
dshaw@wernle.org
P:  765 939.4514


 

 

 


REFERRAL DEVELOPMENT

Director of Referral Development

Southern Indiana and Ohio
Norm Smith
Email
P: 765 939.4544
F: 765 939.8303

Referral Development Manager

Northern Indiana and Ohio
Yvette L. Hampton
Email
P: 765 939.4562
F: 765 939.8303