Board & Staff

The Board

Current Board Members

Sandie Rowe
Frank Eck, Jr.
Ed Zumstein
Roland Cutter
Matt Gilmore
Thomas McCabe

Victoria Lutz
Charlotte Maley
Ron Westerfeld
Pr. John Walker
Chris Hunt

Jeff Slyman
Bryan Hawk
Willis Bright
Amy Hoyng
David McNamee
Pr. Robert Swanson


People Making a Difference

A team of creative professional therapists, non-clinical professionals, and clinical support personnel have been carefully selected to lead and manage the full spectrum of treatment programs available at Wernle and to ensure that each resident gets the care they need to have a positive future.


Darrell R. Gordon, MSA, JD, CFRM
P: 765-939-4570

Chief Operations Officer

Dr. Kent Grider Ed.D, Ed.S
P: 765-966-2506
F: 765-938-8033

Director of Programing Services

Tim Knoob
P: 765-966-2506 ext 589
C: 765-9690-6372

Church Relations Officer

Chris Parker
P: 765-939-4598
C: 765-967-8435

Director of Development & Campus Chaplain

Rev. Clifford Nunn
P: 765-939-4587
C: 765-993-4671

Clinical Manager

Sharon Mibey
P: 765-939-4572

Director of Referral Development

Southern Indiana and Ohio
Norm Smith
P: 765-939-4544
F: 765-939-8303

Director of Nursing

Angela Lakes
P: 765-939-4534

Philanthropy Officer

Faris Ghani, MBA, MHA, Six Sigma Certified
P: 765-939-4514
C: 765-993-4833
F: 765-939-8303

Director of Human Resources

Dr. Ann Wolski, PHD-DM
P: 765-939-4558
F: 765-939-8303